top of page


For over fifty years, the Booker Prize has been the leading literary award in the English speaking world, awarded to the best sustained work of fiction written in English and published in the UK and Ireland.

The Booker Prizes Logo

The Booker Prize Shortlist 2023

The shortlist features six books by authors never previously shortlisted, including two debuts

The Booker Prize Longlist 2023

Discover this year's "Booker Dozen"

Past winners

Discover the books that were awarded the prize in previous editions, including the International Booker Prize for translated fiction

bottom of page